Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

MF'ing - Pindle vs The Pit

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Monez, Mar 11, 2004.

1. Monez

Monez IncGamers Member

MF'ing - Pindle vs The Pit

Any suggestions on which one you prefer to mf in hell? Currently I have a lvl 89 Meteorb Sorc that does fine with either one, but I prefer Pindle, although the drops havent been GREAT...found gf the other day, otherwise a few occy's, skullders, 27% maras, some other alright stuff.

Is it simply personal preference?

2. Makaveli

Makaveli IncGamers Member

I believe there was already a thread on this...
    But yes it pritty much is personal prefrence, if you really hate doing a run, your not going to have much fun doing it and will get bored rather fast.

3. Monez

Monez IncGamers Member

Sorry Mak, I'm a newbie here at the forum so if there was an old post about this my bad for the new thread :)

4. AFBrat

AFBrat IncGamers Member

The Pit definitely IMO, usually plenty of champs and several named bosses there, but then I don't like changing games every 2 minutes or so, so that may be why I'm biased. Found loads of good stuff in The Pit, ran Pindle tons more times in 1.09 with much higher MF and best I found was a good Schaeffers, not much else to brag about. There weren't many elite uniques in 1.09 though. I say The Pit all the way.

5. Krollin

Krollin IncGamers Member

Seeing as Pindleskin is such a quick and easy kill why not do both?

In fact, do more areas.

My Hell MF runs are typically Pindleskin, Shenk and whathisface, Pits, Andariel, Travincal (for runes, no MF gear needed here although the drops can be nice), Mephisto. As I am not a Mage Paladin I don't bother with CS because it takes too long compared to the areas, the same for a Baal run where teleport is really a must.