Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

mf summoner

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Aristophanese, Feb 12, 2004.

1. Aristophanese

Aristophanese Banned

mf summoner

I have wanted to make an MF char for a long time but there arent any chars i would really be able to stand playing with for more than maybe 2 or 3 runs. A summoning MFer seems like it'd be pretty fun while being able to find cool stuff. Im not very experienced with necros so tell me if this is just plain a messed up idea.

for skills i would use:
    20 skele mastery
    20 skele
    10 summon resistance
    10 corpse explosion
    10 amplify damage

With this I would just summon up my skeles, and then let them kill all the monsters while im amping and using ce for support. My main question would be if this is viable against the acts bosses. Are skeletons strong enough to take them down?

2. Dazze

Dazze IncGamers Member

put a point in clay golem, its slows bosses and makes em more doable. and use decrep curse with golem if skeles seems weak.

3. Singollo

Singollo IncGamers Member

if u have +skills u wouldnt really need 10 summon resist, id say 1-5 at most. and if ur going for mf summoner, and do a place like The Pit, id max CE and amp if u can. this will make the runs go faster, and in mfing speed if a major factor

4. JoJeck

JoJeck IncGamers Member

Most curse including Amp Damage are 1 point wonders if you have enough + skills. You should have at least one point in most curses since they can help a lot when playing a Necro and if you're new to it they'll let you find out just how powerful we can be :D. The curses are the way Necros control the battle and no other character comes near to our abilities in doing that.

Your Skeletons really benifit in Hell from having as many skill plusses as possible and curses and CE can be decided when this becomes clear so reserve using extra skill points for those until later.