Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Mf light sorc?

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by SucksAtDiablo, Apr 14, 2008.

1. SucksAtDiablo

SucksAtDiablo IncGamers Member

Mf light sorc?

First off, I need to tell you. I AM A NOOB. That's why my account is named this way XD.

Now to my question. I hear light sorcs are good mfers. I really want to make one that can run most bosses (pindle, meph, andy, etc.) and be versatile (so I dont get bored.) Is lightning the way to go? If so, use energy shield or no?

By the way, I am USEast Ladder. Thanks :)

EDIT: If I was to say I needed to build up some wealth, since Im not the richest player out there, would that make a difference? Thanks :)

2. governedbyvoices

governedbyvoices IncGamers Member

Re: Mf light sorc?

Pure light sorcs combined with an Infinity merc are easily the most versatile mfing sorcs - you can kill pretty much anything. Really fast. But without an Infinity merc (assuming you can't afford Ber Mal Ber Ist), a hybrid, or blizz sorc for andy/meph, is probably the way to go.

3. SucksAtDiablo

Hm, I really wanna go light...Maybe I can run bosses for a while to get to afford infinity? Or is this unrealistic?

4. SucksAtDiablo

By the way, I already have some decent gear...

Occy, Lidless, Spirit Crystal Sword, Viscaderunt, Rite of Passage, Shako, Chancies, Magefist, and Spirit Shroud

5. Noite Escura

Noite Escura IncGamers Member

It is unrealistic. Unless you have several hours per day and lotsa patience it'll take you much time until MFing that runes. IMO non-Infinnity Lightning sucks for Hell. I made that mistake last ladder. A cookie-cutter Meteorb kills as fast if not faster than pure Lightning, is cheaper and more versatile. If you hate cookie-cutter you can go for Blizzball instead. Pure Blizzard and pure Orb with max Teleport are also alternatives if you're used to teleport as a means of travel/enemy avoidance...