Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

MF Blizz Sorc advice

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by madadder, Nov 14, 2006.

1. madadder

madadder Diabloii.Net Member

MF Blizz Sorc advice

Hey guys, I have a quick question. I started playing D2 a couple weeks ago, last time I played was right before 1.11 came out, so I'm starting over from scratch.

I have a level 83 Blizz Sorc, and for the mostpart all I'm able to do so far is Nightmare Andy and Meph. She can do Hell Meph sometimes using the moat trick, but either dies getting there or is killed by the Council most of the time. All the equipment I have is self-found, which explains why most of it is so crappy -

Spectral Shard / Gull Dagger on Switch
    Lidless / Milabrega's Orb on Switch
    3-PTopaz Helm
    Goldskin
    Frostburn (I have Chance Guards I can use too)
    23% MF boots
    Goldwrap
    33% MF Ammy
    26% Nagel
    10% FCR Ring

My Merc is a NM Holy Freeze Merc with the following -
    Insight Thresher (795 max dmg on it)
    Vamp Gaze (dual 8% leech, 13% dmg reduction)
    Can't remember his armor offhand (I'm at work), but I think it's a crappy Magical Normal Armor of some sort.

I think I have about 350% MF on switch

My skills look like this -
    Maxed Blizz
    Maxed Cold Mastery
    Maxed Glacial Spike
    Maxed Cold Bolt (or whatever the starter skill is called)
    about 6 Cold Blast (or whatever the 2nd tier one after Cold Bolt is called)
    1 teleport, 1 warmth, 1 telekenesis, 1 static field