Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Meleemancer questions

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Hozze, Mar 29, 2004.

1. Hozze

Hozze IncGamers Member

Meleemancer questions

Hey everybody, I've got a few Meleemancer related questions for you...

I'm quite new to 1.10 as I've spent most of my D2 time on V&K's Middle Earth mod, but about a month ago I decided to give the new patch a chance and I have to say I like it a lot, the FE bug and Gloams aside. (I'm a SP btw...) I've always enjoyed the Necro and my favourite char back when I played 1.09 was the Meleemancer, so now I'm quite eager to try one in 1.10!

I've read through the FAQ, the encyclopedia and done a search for Meleemancer threads and I've picked up a lot of usefull info. My initial idea was to do a Melee/Summoner hybrid but after rethinking things I've decided not to use skellies. I think I'll have a hard time keeping up with their killing-speed and that'll defeat the point of a Meleemancer IMO ( Nice guide though Kbob :thumbsup: ). I've got a rough idea of how to distribute my skill points, but I'd appreciate your thoughts on a few other points.

First of all I'm wondering about the viability of a 2-handed Meleemancer.
    My 1.09 Meleemancer used a Cruel Giant Thresher for that special "Grim Reaper" look and I think I'd like to try a 2-handed char this time around also, but I'm not so sure they're doable all the way through Hell.