Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

melee builds

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Tolano, Apr 28, 2005.

1. Tolano

Tolano Diabloii.Net Member

melee builds

even though the majority of my chars have been ranged attackers, deep down inside i have always been a melee man. melee chars are just so much more badass than ranged ones. so my question is, what melee build should i play? i really am a person who likes somewhat overpowered builds, so nothing like a wirtasin for me thanks. i wont be starting this char for a bit, since i have to mat my mf sorc, my javazon, and maybe my MA assassin(haven't decided whether i like her yet). since i have very little experience with melee builds i would like some pointers from those who have more experience (thats you!). i like to twink, but i don't have access to many elite items, although i have most of the exceptional uniques. i also tend toward one handed builds. so if i want to dominate all, what should i play?

2. Dan334477

Dan334477 Diabloii.Net Member

Why not a berzerk barb? Not having to worry about defense can really increase your freedom in selecting your gear. Plus, big smash that's non-resistable.

I'm also a fan of avengers. Conviction will make it so there's no monster in the game you can't damage.

3. goltar25

goltar25 Diabloii.Net Member

Well, as Dan334477 said, a berserker is a good bet because you don't have to worry about defense, though you are more vulnerable, and as such, have more need of blocking, resists, life, and damage reduction. My first pat (1.10) was a mostly untwinked berserker, so it is very possible, and not too difficult.

Another option is a frost zealot, go for lots of crushing blow and increased attack speed. If you're wanting an overpowered melee build, this is a good start in that direction, and is quite fun.

4. corax

corax Diabloii.Net Member