Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Making Poison Mancer, Curious on a few questions...

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Disposition, Sep 22, 2018.

1. Disposition

Disposition Diabloii.Net Member

I plan to go :

20Dagger
    20Explosion
    20 Nova
    20 Golem Mastery
    1 Summon Res
    1 All Curses
    1 Teeth
    1 CE

I've never built a poison mancer before, HC Untwinked especially so where i'm curious is... Is it worth it to use the 4 extra points to get to fire golem or should I stick with clay?

2. Baltha

Baltha Diabloii.Net Member

I went with Iron Golem over Fire Golem with my poisonmancer, but ended up using Clay Golem a lot more. I also went 20 on Corpse Explosion instead of Golem Mastery: CE gives awesome killing speed and a way to deal with poison immunes.

Zyr likes this.
  3. srrw

srrw Diabloii.Net Member

20 Dagger
    20 Explosion
    20 Nova
    20 CE
    1 Clay, Mastery, Summon Resist
    1 All Curses (Skip Attract and Confuse if you don't plan to use them)
    1+ Amplify Damage [top choice, better CE damage, better Merc damage]
    or
    1+ Lower Resists [second choice, PN damage]
    or
    1+ Dim Vision [safety option 1]
    or
    1+ Confuse [safety option 2]

Or some mix of the above, whatever suites your gameplay more.

Edit:
    Fire Golem is more or less useless
    Iron Golem is only truly useful for Insight carry
    Grumpy is god

Zyr likes this.
  4. Disposition

I thought that 1CE would be fine as +skills would increase radius while +20GM would give me better survive-ability?

I plan to use attract, read a guide that used it and said it was better than any other skill.

5. LozHinge the Unhinged

LozHinge the Unhinged Diabloii.Net Member

Attract is a life saver for a non-skelly necromancer. True fact.

Far more reliable than Confuse, which doesn't always work. Dim Vision is the other life saver.