Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Making Hammerdin, need help on everything pretty much. ifr

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by bobbyjr, Nov 4, 2006.

1. bobbyjr

bobbyjr Diabloii.Net Member

Making Hammerdin, need help on everything pretty much.

Well, I have thoughts as to the gear I'm going to use and I came up with:

Shako
    HOTO
    Seraph ammy / Mara's
    Raven Frost/SOJ
    ARACHNID
    Sandstorm Trek
    Magefist
    Enigma Dusk
    HOZ

Anni, ptorch, blah blah.

now I just need to know what skills to max. My friend told me to max

Blessed Hammer (obviously)
    Blessed aim
    Vigor
    Concentration
    And put the rest in prerequisites and Holy shield.

Sound okay? (yes i am a noob at making good characters :p )

2. comicalflop

comicalflop Diabloii.Net Member

You've got it pretty much all there. Few addendums:

Don't really need Ravenfrost too much; in the end the only helpful mod is +15-20 dex, because cannot be frozen does not affect a caster's casting speed. So another SOJ or some other rare ring with godly stats is preferable. The +stats on anni/ptroch should make up for the loss of 15-20 dex, but honestly with holy shield attaining max block isn't too hard.

Mara's, not seraphs, Maras is better with more resists and + 2 skill which boosts BO from CTA.

you reach the 75% fcr bp, which is good. However, I personally favor the spirit pally shield way more, for overall more damage, 55% FHR, potentially way more resists sans fire, and reaching 12% fcr bp with a few gear changes I prefer 125% because I love fast casting, but 75 is not bad- you will notice a slight difference in teleporting however.