Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Mageazon 1.0

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Ravenforce3, Feb 7, 2004.

1. Ravenforce3

Ravenforce3 IncGamers Member

Mageazon 1.0

Ok, this is my first attempt at creating a strategy guide, so bear with me.

Mageazons: Fire and Ice
    A guide for the rest of us.

Table of Contents:
    - Why Mageazons?
    - You mean I can build this myself?
    - Don’t you need all kinds of great equipment?
    - How do I build one of my very own?

Why Mageazons?

For me, creating the mageazon was something I chose to do because I was sick and tired of the usual builds. Lightning Fury amazons are too overpowered and tear through groups of non-Lightning Immune monsters with such speed that it puts even the best Whirlwinding barbarians to shame. Strafeazons and Multizons are both heavily equipment dependant, both in bow and their precious breakpoints. A mageazon is different. This is a girl you can take through the game pretty much untwinked. There are only a few really “godly†items for this build and they are all VERY common.

You mean I can build this myself?

Certainly. Even if you have never touched a bow before in your life, you too can experience the ecstasy of firing bolts or arrows that explode, explode and burn, or freeze hoards of monsters with the click of a button. Yes, you can do the same thing with a sorceress, but even though you can’t compete with their power, every shot you fire is dual damage: Fire/Cold AND physical. This gives you a distinct advantage that truly makes this build viable.

Don’t you need all kinds of great equipment?