Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Looking forward to being a part of this community

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by T72on1, Mar 1, 2016.

1. T72on1

T72on1 IncGamers Member

Hi everyone,

I recently signed up here, and figured it's time for a little introduction, and just to say 'hi'.

Maybe a little warning to begin with: I like to talk about computer games and I like languages in general (although English is not my native languange, I'm from Belgium, so I'm afraid there will be some spelling mistakes and such at times), so my posts tend to be lengthy. Despite that, I try to keep them clear to read.

So, where to begin? I'm from Belgium, I'm 39 years old and I have been playing computer games since I was about 12 years old. My wife and I have 3 little boys, age 10 (almost), 8 (almost) and 6 (just), so my gaming time isn't what it used to be. Or at least it shouldn't be :rolleyes:.

Ever since discovering Diablo 1, I've mainly been playing APRGs, with Diablo 2 securely in first place. Other ARGPs where Diablo III (a lot, until 2 seasons ago when I got burnt out on the game), PoE (some), Torchlight II (some), Sacred (a lot, a long time ago) and recently Grim Dawn (100 hours so far, but certainly more to come). In the past I've also been playing quite some FPS (Doom, Unreal, UT, HL1 and HL2), racing games and Fifa. Nowadays the only games I play besides D2 and Grim Dawn are Fifa15 with my eldest son and occasionally The Need for Speed Most Wanted, because it was free on Origin and it's very fun.

I am a member of the Amazon Basin guild since the end of 2007. For D3 I have also been, and still am, helping out the guild, first as mod, then as officer and after that as co-admin. Currently I'm playing a D2 HC group game with 5 fellow members on Monday evening.