Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Looking for advice/sample run of version 1.0 orb sorc

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by twotoke, Aug 20, 2019.

1. twotoke

twotoke Diabloii.Net Member

Hi SPF community. I recently started playing version 1.0 and with the great info/guides found in this forum, I have geared a nice WW pike barb (cow king is stingy with a failed unique pike still) and have a decently geared orb/static sorc. I am interested in running hell CS with the sorc but I don't seem to kill mobs fast enough before I get swarmed. Is there any builds/guides/videos here that will show me how an efficient CS run with orb sorc should go? Thanks!

DariusTriplet likes this.
  2. ioupainmax

ioupainmax Diabloii.Net Member

twotoke likes this.
  3. DariusTriplet

DariusTriplet Diabloii.Net Member

What are you skills/stats/gear like, and what players setting are you doing the CS on? There's a real artistry to using SF+FO; certain monsters (Storm Casters) are best just Orbed to death, but otherwise the usual Orb -> Static to whatever point you feel good at -> Orbs should keep you safe and pushing forward. The trickiest parts are the front door and the side hallways, since there aren't great angles to Orb there - don't forget that FO "stops" once it hits a monster, even though the animation keeps playing.

twotoke likes this.
  4. twotoke

Hey thanks for the reply, I should have included this information in the original post but here it goes:

Skills
    Warmth - 20
    Static - 5
    Teleport - 1
    Frozen Armor - 1
    Frozen Orb - 20
    Cold Mastery - 15

(Rest have been going in light tree, I was thinking of pumping ES or TS once I max out cold mastery.)

Stats
    Strength - 80 (to wear gskin)
    Dexterity - 51 (for shard)
    Vitality - 159
    Energy - 100

(Rest of attributes will go in vitality.)

Gear
    Helm - Tarnhelm