Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

lol Rats Nests?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by oodjob, Oct 15, 2006.

  1. oodjob

    oodjob IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    lol Rats Nests?

    Is it just me, or does anyone else ever have problems with Rat's Nests in Act 2. Sometimes when i go near them, suddenly my char is stuck behind them in corner. Unless i have tele, i cant even get out when i TP cuz tp is too far away to enter. This happen to anyone else? Its really annoying i have had to leave games several times because of it. Heres a picture.
    [​IMG]
    http://img275.imageshack.us/my.php?image=stuckwe9.jpg
     
  2. kuafu

    kuafu IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Yeah, it happened to me before. I had to wait for 5 minutes to make sure the game was perm'ed, quit and rejoined, and then walked all the way back. Sometimes you can try to open a TP. If you're lucky and the portal opens next to you, you might be able to enter without moving, but you won't want to take the TP back down:smiley:.
     
  3. Thyiad

    Thyiad Moderator Single Player, D2 Assassin, Barbarian

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    15,309
    Likes Received:
    233
    Trophy Points:
    488
    Same here. S&E city. Now I don't touch them unless it is with telekinesis.
     
  4. templeofnogwa

    templeofnogwa IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    77
    Tends to like to happen to me in Lower Kurast at the weapon rack in the room just above the circular camp spot.
     
  5. Ax2Grind

    Ax2Grind IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Only Teleport or Leap/Leap Attack gets out of those situations, and only Teleport is capable of being had through charges or such. I always click next to the chest to make sure I'm positioned properly, then click on it. Luckily, when I saw this happening more than once, I was a Paladin with a special amulet.
     
  6. Frosty_The_Snowman

    Frosty_The_Snowman IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    467
    That same thing happened to me years ago, I mean, when I used to enter those kind of rooms :rolleyes:...
     

Share This Page