Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

loading game with out disk

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by bengoin, May 22, 2005.

  1. bengoin

    bengoin IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    loading game with out disk

    hey im back again, took a year break but like every1 else im back. how do u get the game not to spin up when u enter act 5. cant find any info anywhere. thanks
     
  2. LorveN

    LorveN D3 Off Topic Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    7,026
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    256
    it doesnt always to that, at least not for me.
    I guess we just have to live with it, I've learned to accept it ;)
     
  3. bengoin

    bengoin IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    no i have done it before. u just copy some of the files from the disk to the folder and its alot faster
     
  4. Dredd

    Dredd D3 Off Topic Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8,152
    Likes Received:
    205
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Check your D2 folder for the d2music.mpq and d2xmusic.mpq files - if they aren't present, copy them into the folder from your disc.

    Now, the only time the disc should start spinning is when you first load the game and when the act movies play. :thumbsup:

    Been awhile since I last had to do this - one of those two files may all ready be present in your folder, so only copy one or both if they are missing.
     
  5. bengoin

    bengoin IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    thanks. couldnt remember what it was and didnt wankt to start pasting files here, there and everywhere
     
  6. gismo

    gismo IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Remember you can eject your cd once the game is loaded up.
     
  7. zirilion

    zirilion IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    or just use a virtual drive with an image, works faster and an empty cd drive for other stuff
     

Share This Page