Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Living off runes

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Zorandel, Nov 18, 2006.

1. Zorandel

Zorandel IncGamers Member

Living off runes

Some days ago I got a great idea: "I am going to build a Bliz Sorc for MF purpouses". Great, huh? Considering, that I have like 3 chars, who die in act1 hell (no items...) I think this is the thing I SHOULD HAVE begun with when I started playing D2...

Of course, my sorc is crappy, and runs dont wield much results, as I either die in hell too often or it takes too damn long.

So I thought of this: I survive in act1 nightmare 99.9% of the times. So why not run the countess for runes? Then I transfer the runes to a "rune-mule" and cube them. Then (I don't know how long will this take) after I finally cube enough HR's I trade them and become fairly rich(er).

Good idea? Or will I go mad eventually before creating my first ist?

2. nex

nex IncGamers Member

You will go mad before you cube one high rune from hell countes runs... you will probably die before you cube hr from nm runs.

3. AnimeCraze

AnimeCraze IncGamers Member

Not necessary that bad. As long as the countress drops an Ist, then you got it. That will probably take years though. If your sorc is dying at hell act 1, you should consider about your build and your play strat. My sorc at beginning of ladder literally survived with crap, and can still do hell meph runs. If you really want HR's that bad, collect flawless gems and cube them. The pgem <-> HR rate is so low now that it's not even funny.

4. ffejrxx

ffejrxx IncGamers Member

good idea but mf doesnt effect rune drops

running countess will give runes but itll take some time before getting an ist
    keep running areas that you can kill monsters at a good speed and run bosses
    on eur its only 30pgem for a pul and 3-4pul for an ist