Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Lightning Trap Assassin Guide

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by yhlge, Apr 6, 2004.

1. yhlge

yhlge IncGamers Member

Lightning Trap Assassin Guide

This is the best guide i've ever seen. Please give some commpliment on weather it is good or bad.

-----------------------------------------------------
    "Trapsin" guide for Diablo 2: LoD 1.10
    -----------------------------------------------------

By: Flaming Newbie

---------------
    Contents
    ---------------

1. Introduction
    2. The Stats
    3. The Skills
    4. The Items
    5. Dealing With the Lighning Immunes
    6. Claw vs Shield
    7. The Stratagies
    8. Mfing with your Trapsin

---------------
    1. Introduction
    ---------------

Hi, this is Flaming Newbie here with my trapsin guide. Your probely wondering,
    why make a trapsin guide? Well 2 reasons: 1 they, like most casters, got HUGE
    damage bonuses from senergys in the patch. 2 I see many threads on the
    forums asking questions about trapsins. Well with out more delay, on with the guide!

---------------
    2. The Stats
    ---------------

Ah, here we are, what to put stat points in. Follow this guide and you will be
    making your trap sin the right way :p. ok heres how to distrubue them:

Strength
    All you need here is enough to wear your gear. Thats it.

Dexterity
    There are 2 things you can do here. 1 you can only put enough to wear your gear or:
    2 you can put enough to keep up your max block if you use a shield. (more on this later)

Energy
    You don't need as much here as you might think. About 100 energy tops is all you really need
    That is, if you use 2 soj you will be fine in the mana catagory

Vitality
    This is were most of your stat points go. Usually after you get Strength, Dexterity, and
    Energy were you want them, the rest of your points go here.

---------------