Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Lightning Spearazon

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by DwayneGAnd, Apr 19, 2019.

1. DwayneGAnd

DwayneGAnd Diabloii.Net Member

This is a build that I have never tried before due to having never tried making a lightning amazon. Then again, most people use javelins when making a lightning amazon, not many have even considered the lightning spearazon, much less tried it. This is a melee oriented build that uses the same skills, save one.

The primary difference between a lightning spearazon and jlightning javazon, other than the equipment and stat setup is that due to being melee, Pierce is completely redundant. Also, instead of lightning fury, lightning strike is used for crowd control. Charged Strike is used for small mobs gathered together and single targets. It's probably one of the best single attack skills in the game in terms of damage since the majority of the bolts released will strike the same target, causing massive damage. It's amazing how quickly many tougher enemies, superuniques, and bosses fell before the onslaught.

Due to the number of skill points needed for synergies, we can't afford to get valkyrie. But due to the sheer amount of damage, we don't need her. Charged Strike was the first skill I pumped, next I started pumping lightning strike together with charged strike until I ran out of reserve points. Then after I finished maxing charged strike, I continued pumping lightning strike. After that, the other three lightning skills will be maxed. Through it all, I got the other important passive skills: dodge, avoid, evade, critical strike, and penetrate. Jab is kept at one point and will be primarily used for leeching purposes and against lightning immunes whoses resistances cannot be broken.

In fact, I think this is my new favorite amazon build.

Here is the hireling and equipment setup.

Act 2 Nightmare Offensive