Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Lightning sorc

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by not again, Apr 28, 2008.

1. not again

not again IncGamers Member

Lightning sorc

Hey,

Im pretty new to HC, im played HC now about 4weeks.
    Im making Lite sorc, im poor so i am asking some help with the gear and skills. I cant afford infinity to my merc.
    First, should i aim to 75% block and ES or only ES?

Gear:
    Head: Shako (cant afford griffon)
    Armor: Vipermagi, ormus? (cant afford coh)
    Weapon: Wizzy or eschuta?
    Shield: Spirit OR stormshield? I like stormshield cos u can get max block with it and DR = more safety in HC
    gloves: magefist
    Belt: Arach or Tgods? Tgods for absorb and +stats
    Boots: treks

Also i dont have anni+torch, so i must put lots of strenght.. About 80?
    And with the skills?
    20 - Telekenesis (?)
    1 - Teleport
    1 - Energy Shield (?)
    20 - Charged Bolt
    20 - Lightning
    20 - Chain Lightning (?)
    20 - Lightning Mastery

Would you prefer max block and ES in HC or without max block and ES? just full vita?

2. Deci

Deci IncGamers Member

Re: Lightning sorc

Made my light sorc that uses tal's set and spirit month or so after reset. Works like a charm as full vita build. With decent fcr monsters don't hit you so getting ES and 75% block seems pointless :p

3. MYK

MYK Diablo: IncGamers Member

I've got a 63%FCR Max block, Stormshield, Energy Shield, Tal's set sorc. She does great.

I think the last synergy to max would be Charged Bolt. Later on when maxed it makes a decent boss killer, but Lightning gets the job done just fine.

I like Stormshield, I also like Wizardspike. Ormus' robes are kinda goofy, wear the Vipermagi. Harlequin Crest is pretty standard for those that can't afford a nicer hat, and it works great anyways.