Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Lightning Martial Artist

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by DwayneGAnd, May 10, 2019.

1. DwayneGAnd

DwayneGAnd IncGamers Member

This is another build I have never done before. The only other elemental martial artist I made in the past was a cold one. This is similar to the Tiger Strike Martial Artist, but with a few differences. The primary one is that this is elemental, not physical.

Most elemental martial artist builds say you should max the fire and lightning claw attacks together with Phoenix Strike and put any spare points into the ice claw attack. However, in my experience, I find it a better idea to choose only one of the elemental claw attacks and max it together with Phoenix Strike, then wear equipment that will increase skill damage of your chosen elemental attack. From what I have read on the diablo ii wikia site, items that increase skill damage do not work with Phoenix Strike, but they do work with the individual elemental claw attacks. Items that drain enemy resistances do work with Phoenix Strike.

Claws of Thunder is my main charge up skill. Phoenix Strike also needs to be maxed as a synergy. So far for me, Phoenix Strike is more useful as a synergy than an actual attack due to Claws of Thunder being more powerful and better for crowd control. It's amazing how quickly crowds of enemies fall to the sheer amount of lightning damage done.