Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Lightning and Blizzard Sor

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by angelhope, Nov 9, 2006.

1. angelhope

angelhope IncGamers Member

Lightning and Blizzard Sor

I don't know if it is me but how come i don't see much guides for lightning and blizzard sor? Is it because it's not that common and strong? Pls give me some of your views about how practical this build is.Thank you very very much.I'm a noob at this forum thing.

Grateful :wink3:

2. nubikoen

nubikoen IncGamers Member

I've made one, she's really powerfull. It's not a guide as such, but it does describe what gear/skills I use.

Link

3. angelhope

but nubikoen ,can you show me your skill trees without the +skill points to the skills? I'm not really worried about the gear, i more worried about what skills to pump into_Oh, and i play single player one.(don't really like battlenet)

Thanks

4. nubikoen

This is what her skilltrees look like without + skills.

Future points will go to Ice Blast.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

5. BattleQueen

BattleQueen IncGamers Member

Made one last season. Quite fun tho I found she was unable to fully maximize synergies as both Blizzard & Lightning are synergy-intensive.

At clvl 91:-

Prereqs - Cold Skilltree: 4
    Prereqs - Lightning Skilltree: 5 (incl. one pt wonders:Teleport & Static)
    1 Warmth
    20 Blizzard
    20 Lightning
    20 Chain Lightning
    20 Lightning Mastery
    10 Cold Mastery

+9 skill pts from Rad/Izual quest

+ 25-26 skills from items:-
    +2 circlet / Shako
    +2 amulet
    +2 SOJ/BK
    +1 Arachnids
    +3 Hoto
    +1 Lidless Wall
    +2 CoH
    +1 Anni
    +3 Storch
    +8-9 Lightning / Cold Skill GCs

Depending on your attack preference you can go heavier on cold or lightning. I prefer to chill packs with Blizzard, Static them & then let rip with chain lightnings. :grin:

A2 Merc:
    Andariel's Visage
    Eth Fort
    Eth Infinity CA