Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Levelling

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by Chaossblade, Mar 21, 2005.

1. Chaossblade

Chaossblade IncGamers Member

Levelling

hi i just started playing diablo 2 one week ago after i bought the battle chest( yes i know its rather late but...) and now i have a lev 25 bowazon in act 2. I'm wondering if i should go kill duriel now or should just lev up more before doing so, as i keep getting killed by the minions in the tomb... and also what lev should i be at before facing each boss of the acts???

2. Dacar92

Dacar92 Community, Amazon, DH Moderator & Inc Clan Officer

Welcome to the forums! Good to see new blood.

If you are being killed by the minions, I would level more. Maybe to lvl 30 before you try Duriel. He is a pain. Pump dex for more damage and a little more in life. Then for act three you will probably be around lvl 40, then act 5 probably lvl 45 or 50.

Tell us about the character you are playing and her gear, perhaps we can help you with skill points and make some suggestions to help.

Good luck!

3. Chimaira

Chimaira IncGamers Member

My usual level progression is probably something like this...

15 Andariel
    20 Duriel
    23 Mephisto
    25 Diablo
    30 Baal

but it also depends a lot on the character I'm playing...a bowazon is definitely going to have problems with Duriel so leveling a bit is adviced..If you can get to lvl 30 get 1 point in Valkyrie and he shouldn't be too difficult to take down...Valkyrie is a very good skill...get it!!! About lvl's for act bosses, if you try to take them on and they are too difficult, just go back and level, if they are easy enough...no problem. Good luck.

4. JasonBriggs

JasonBriggs IncGamers Member

seen as though ur new to d2 chaossblade do you want some bowazon equipment for free?