Level 9 Dueling Assassins

JEDubz

Diabloii.Net Member
Level 9 Dueling Assassins

I'm curious of people's builds, skills, etc. I've had a few now but I just started playing again and I'm making another. Let's see what you guys have made in the past.

NefariousNothing

Diabloii.Net Member
I've never made one before, but me and a buddy are going to make two level 9's to duel each other with. This is my first LLDer, as I don't really consider my pub-massacre-machine an actual dueler. :p (Charge/Insight = Win in pubs).

OxxyJoe

Diabloii.Net Member
i have a TS sin right now, the only hard part is getting the right jewels. Typically you get about 12 jewels that are either +4 min dmg or +8 max dmg, and although some people mix n match which is ok to do, i believe the best damage comes from having 100% min dmg jewels, because when the min is > the max, the max is raised to meet it, while if you raise both min AND max, then some of the max dmg is being lost. consider it like this:

claw weapon (not gonna look up base dmg atm) 5-12 dmg.
jewels add: 12 min dmg
new dmg: 17-18 dmg. the max dmg goes up by 6, so the overall effect was +12 min and +6 max.
same weapon, 5-12 base
jewels add: 12 min dmg and 8 max dmg.
new dmg: 17-20 dmg.
overall effect: +12 min and +8 max.

in essense, using all min dmg jewels give you extra overall dmg, while using all max dmg jewels or mixing max and min jewels gives you less overall dmg, but the fact that max dmg jewels can be +8 instead of +4 causes the effect to even itself out. Just realize that the best of both worlds is 100% min dmg, in terms of overall average dmg.

I'm not sure of the difference between jewels in your weapon and jewels in your armor, but there may be one, someone should clarify that part who knows better than I do.