Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

lag question

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by fleeflicker, Oct 17, 2006.

  1. fleeflicker

    fleeflicker IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    lag question

    I have no idea what 2d mode and 3d mode is....how do u switch to one....and what does it affect...graphics??? why would u use one if the other is better and why does one stop lag..wouldnt everyone do it if that was the case? any help here would be awesome
     
  2. Mad Mantis

    Mad Mantis D2/3 Necromancer & Witch Doctor Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    11,054
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    151
    When you install the game you can choose between a 2D option and a 3D option. The difference is in the way the things are projected on your screen. 3D gives the illusion of depth on your screen. 2D contains less shadows and so forth since it does not need to create the illusion of depth. This helps speed things up negating the lag from animations.
     
  3. veganNecro

    veganNecro IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Is it possible to switch between 2D and 3D after it's been installed?
     
  4. FrostBurn

    FrostBurn IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    346
    Yes. Goto Start, All Programs, DiabloII, and run Video Test. After the test is done, you have the option to choose between 2D and 3D.
     
  5. jhook

    jhook IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    it might jut be my crappy internet connection at school or bnet but i havent found 2d mode to help. but isuppose it would if you had a slower comp.
     

Share This Page