Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Knocked back 10 levels?

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by rustcoil, Jul 12, 2010.

1. rustcoil

rustcoil IncGamers Member

Knocked back 10 levels?

Hi. I am totally new to Diablo 2. I am on my first character and was leveling solo. When I hit lvl 25 I started doing Baal runs. I played for 4-5 hours and got to around lvl 65. Then this morning I jumped on and did some more Baal runs on a new channel to lvl 69, and when I hit lvl 70, I allocated points and noticed that my character was now lvl 60. WEIRD? Anyway, I kept playing, and then I noticed that the new games from the host did not exist when created, so assuming they were bot hosted games and perhaps I was penalized for being in them? Any other ideas?

Edit- I am not positive, but judging from the "5" on the skills speed-screen, it looks an awful lot like a "6" so this could be the answer. I am sure it is unlikely there is a different explanation.

Last edited: Jul 12, 2010
  2. DRCL

DRCL IncGamers Member

Re: Knocked back 10 levels?

Yeah if you're new to D2 and haven't got used to the 5 looking like a 6, you'll mess up a couple times.. But I'm sure if you saw 70 that wouldn't be the problem..
    I have no idea why that would happen though..

3. Elyxthaxzus

Elyxthaxzus IncGamers Member

I'm pretty sure its the Font issue as well. Even when I KNOW it's a 5, I'll often second guess myself :p

never heard of anyone losing levels since I've been playing (2001), but there's a first for everything ;)

4. Hew

Hew IncGamers Member

yesterday my lv 68 necro was lvl 1 when i logged on! and the only item was 1gold in stash! i was confused and couldnt figure it out. the weird thing is i reloaded the game later thinking my nec was "wiped out", and there he was... i just started playing SP, weird though....

5. Elyxthaxzus