Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Killing Baal as Paladin

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by gabrielop, Apr 5, 2004.

1. gabrielop

gabrielop IncGamers Member

Killing Baal as Paladin

Hi all--I have an Avenger Paladin and this is my first time all the way through the Expansion. He is at Lvl 40 and doing fairly well until I get into Baal's room behind the throne. I had no problem with Baal's minions, but it seems like I am getting nowhere with Baal himself. I have had to portal out at least 10 times and there is still about 2/3 of Baal's hit point left (and of course there were two of him at that point). Any suggestions on how to wipe him up quickly??

Thanks

2. strijdje

strijdje IncGamers Member

Well, check your AR, maybe you dont hit him often enough.. get some AR charms, or pump dex a little higher, maybe that helps :thumbsup:

robin

3. Slartibartfast

Slartibartfast IncGamers Member

The moment he summons his clone or whatever it is called, just tp to town or walk to the upper left or right corner of his throne room. The clone will dissapear in a moment. It takes quite a lot to handle 2 baals at once

Besides that it is like strijdje said, often a problem with ar, combined with beeing slowed from his cold attack

4. gabrielop

You guys are right--I just realized I still had on my MFing gear, so I wasn't exactly doing a lot of damage---but, hey, kudos for me for getting through the minions with my MF gear on!! :winner:

5. strijdje

strijdje IncGamers Member

haha, wait till your mf-runs :cheesy:
    Anywayz, good luck with baal and your new found glory ;)

Hope he drops something nice and shiny for you, just switch back to your mf-gear once he has only a sliver health left and get the last blow with as much as mf possible, he should cough up something besides that puke i think :scratch:

robin

6. addicted2macs

addicted2macs IncGamers Member