Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Key Code

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by wexlivextoxdie, Oct 11, 2006.

  1. wexlivextoxdie

    wexlivextoxdie IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Key Code

    okay i have had this game a while now and just started playing again.
    i have been on it for a week now im guessing playing online with other people with a ladder charcter.
    im the only one with the key code
    today when i tryed connecting to battle net a messga epoped up saying my key code was in use by someone else and my name poped up so i dont know what to do
    any suggestions?
    im confused
    if i need to uninstall and reinstal will my online character and account still be there or no?
    thanks for the helo xD.
     
  2. kuafu

    kuafu IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    During lags, you may get disconnected while the server thinks you're still on. Since you can only open 1 copy of DiabloII with 1 CDKey at a time, you get the message saying that you're already using this CDKey. Don't worry, just exit, wait for 10 minutes and it should work fine again.
     
  3. wexlivextoxdie

    wexlivextoxdie IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have been trying to get on all night and it keeps saying the same thing? so i just need to wait it out then?
     
  4. Orphan

    Orphan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    7,264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    How long has this been going for?

    Also, for the record, uninstalling and re-installing D2 will not affect your online characters. Characters that you make on battle.net are stored on their servers, and you can access them from any location. That said, uninstalling and reinstalling the game would not help this situation.
     
  5. kuafu

    kuafu IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    In that case, open your windows Task Manager (on XP, Ctrl-Alt-Delete and select Task Manager) and see if there's a Game.exe process hanging around. If so, kill it and then try again. Sometimes a rogue process will be left in memory, even though you don't see it in task bar.
     
  6. wexlivextoxdie

    wexlivextoxdie IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    it had been going on a few hours but thanks Kuafu that worked.
    thanks for the help guys
     

Share This Page