Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Just Made a New Kicker to Uber...

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by flowbreak, Apr 28, 2008.

1. flowbreak

flowbreak IncGamers Member

Just Made a New Kicker to Uber...

well, first off i should break the ice... i'm new here. i've been lurking these forums for a week or two now since i started playing d2 again and i just wanted to say it is very informative and quite useful when making new builds.

so, i made a kicker last week for uber runs and i'm wondering if i did anything wrong. i read over the amazing guide on these forums and got a few pointers from there, but i feel like something is missing.

skills:
    dtalon is maxed. (~lvl24+, but still less than lvl30 so only 5 kicks.)
    venom is maxed.
    shadow master is maxed.
    cloak of shadows is maxed.
    putting some points into dflight now.

i'm using:
    last wish phase blade (68% CB)
    stormshield (socketed with 15% ias jewel)
    duress great hauberk
    70 all resists kira's guardian (socketed with 15% ias jewel)
    29 all resists mara's kaleidoscope
    raven frost (+20dex, +207ar)
    rare 6/6 dual leech ring (with really no other good mods..)
    rare 20% ias, +2 martial arts gloves
    verdungo's belt (11%DR, +39vit)
    upped gore riders
    13/15/9 anni charm

dual bartucs for prebuff.
    tgods in stash for uber meph.

since the last wish will recast fade over burst of speed, i've been thinking about dropping the mara's since with kira's/fade i will have maxed resists anyway (recently got my last wish, was using BoS before). i happened to have angelic wings/halo lying around for a ridiculous amount of attack rating so... should i switch out mara's and raven frost for the angelic 2 piece +ar bonus (which would put me around 13000ar) or stay the way i am with stacked resist but only around 8000 attack rating with dtalon?