Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Just how slow is buriza?

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by Relvinian, Mar 17, 2004.

1. Relvinian

Relvinian IncGamers Member

Just how slow is buriza?

Hi

I am pretty new to amazons, after playing diablo2 for a few years i have finally decided to make one. She is using strafe and mainly doing pit runs.

I've been reading around and hearing people say that the buriza is to slow. Well i have a 197% buriza, I will put a shael in it. I will get the following ias from items, 20 from gloves, 20 from amulet, 10 from helm and 10 from belt. Just wondering how much slower I would be than a goldstrike or wws, which I also have. The goldstrike is only 208%ed and the wws is 158%ed. Which one would be better for doing pits runs. I will be upgrading one of them.

Thanks

Relv

2. XZON

XZON IncGamers Member

Pit runs are easy with buriza. Mine is 198% ed & i have upgraded it. use laying of hands as there are a lot of demons in the pit. 95% ias is the first breakpoint & the next is at 135 i think. With 80% ias inherent to buriza you only need the gloves to reach next point. The 135 point really does not help much & i think you would be better off putting an ED% jewel in it. This bow is a lot slower than the others but with natural pierce and +35 dex, you can smoke the pit. I am a multizon & never, ever die in the pits.

Use the WWS on switch to break immunities & go back to buriza for all else. With buriza, ias is not what you should be after. Enhanced damage is the way to go. (gore riders are also a must for bowazon).

I just completed act 3 hell & am only waiting for atmas scarab before i proceed. I just solo'd Diablo clone last night in under 5 minutes with my Buriza using guided arrow. From what I understand, most bowazons have difficulty with Uber D.

Just my 2 cents.

3. JoJeck

JoJeck IncGamers Member

The speed breakpoints for a buriza are:

Norm/Strafe IAS