Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Joyous Day!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Aiglos, Aug 30, 2006.

1. Aiglos

Aiglos IncGamers Member

Joyous Day!!!!!!!!!!!

Today is the greatest day in my Diablo II history.

Hephasto dropped a clean Vex, the countess dropped a MAL, and in the same run...off a devilkin...I found a 45 res all, perfect regular DEF, sacred RONDACHE.

Bar none...my finest day ever.

Oh, and to those who rememember my earlier thread...I got a regular ETHEREAL Cryptic sword, and an Ethereal 4 os cryptic is on offer for me.

Could the day have been any better?

2. Lord Nyax

Lord Nyax Banned

...imagine if you told that story to someone on the outside world. They would probably laugh at you for thinking D2 meant so much. Just a thought. :grin:

3. Aiglos

Aiglos IncGamers Member

Nyax,

Here is the kicker. I'm a teacher, and some of my students know that I play. Anyway, yesterday, I was talking to one of my kids after school. And he was going on and on about how he found a perfect Fire Eschuta...I think he said.

And he was making fun of me, just a little bit...because I'm relatively poor in the Diablo II economy. He was just having a little fun, and we laughed about it.

But, oh, what a sweet day, and how the tables have turned.

*grin*

It's a little silly for someone to get so worked up over a game, I know. But I'm an English teacher -- dramatic by nature is a good descriptive. The point is, I've played this game a long, long, long time both single player and now BNET. I struggled for so long just to break into the economy legitimately. I don't trade high runes that I know are dupes, and I don't dupe, and I play straight up. Every piece of 'godly' equipment I have...I've earned. I socketed my 1600 DEF, 30 res all, Great Hauberk, Fortitude...with a Lo I found myself.