Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Items for gold?

Discussion in 'Classic' started by Zelator, May 12, 2008.

1. Zelator

Zelator IncGamers Member

Items for gold?

Hiho folks, I'm pretty new to classic, so I have a question.

I played with a dude who bought full sigon set for gold, is this just sh*it talk, or actually possible? If it is, could some of you post what items that are avelible (<--dunno how this is spelled..) and for what amount of gold?

Thanks in advance :thumbsup:

2. Razputin

Razputin IncGamers Member

Re: Items for gold?

Yep, you can indeed buy a lot of useful low-middle items for gold. Sigons is not rare so would be pretty cheap. If you were to make a game on hell difficulty advertising the fact you could get any of the sigons bits for 100-300k gold i would think.

A lot of better items can be had as well, angelic rings cost a few hundred k, angelic amulet a bit more. Irathas parts your talking half a million each depending on luck. Death sash and gloves are uncommon but can be had for under a million a piece normmally. All the rest of the set items should cost you less than half a million, in most cases MUCH less.

Usefull uniques like twitch, boneflesh, rattlecage, hawkmail, shard, goldwrap, chance guards, magefist, frostburn, bloodfist, bladebuckle, eye of walless, swordback etc can all be had for between 1/2 and 1 million.

If you take note to pick up ALL wands, staves, sceptors, jewllery, armours you can quickly get loads of money.

3. Monzee

Monzee IncGamers Member

Keep in mind you can only trade your level x 10.000 gold (at least at higher levels) so a level 60 char can max have 600.000 gold in inventory. No items should be worth more than 500k excluding certain rare uniques

4. WarlockCC

WarlockCC Diablo Classic Moderator

Just to add to Razputin's great information.