Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

It never fails.

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by wheel-of-doom, Jun 9, 2005.

1. wheel-of-doom

wheel-of-doom IncGamers Member

It never fails.

Every time I've made an account on diablo, and gotten it somewhere, I get hacked. Just two days ago I log on and notice my chars look a bit funny, I go on and find all my valubles looted. This is about the 5th time now since I started playing back during 1.09 that I've been hacked. These weren't the result of some stupid scams or me accidentally giving my pass to the wrong person(because I never give my pass out). Can anyone beat getting hacked 5 times? It gets less upsetting every time....

2. Col.Kurtz

Col.Kurtz IncGamers Member

You can't be "hacked" unless you have given your password to someone.

An other possibility is that you use a 3rd party program (such as maphack).

Otherwise, it just isn't possible.

3. TopHatCat64

TopHatCat64 IncGamers Member

This sounds like you have "something" on your computer where the hacker is monitoring your accounts, letting you build up wealth each time, taking it, letting you build up again, and just repeating the cycle.

Complete HD reinstall? I dunno gotta get rid of it somehow.

4. wheel-of-doom

Now youre starting to make me wonder....

5. itsPizzarific

itsPizzarific Banned

you use map hack or any 3rd party programs?

mighta clicked on a bad link and gotten a trojan or key logger or something too.

6. wheel-of-doom

No. There's an evil force encoded in diablo that hates me and doesn't want me to succeed. Even without 3rd party programs I am targeted. It also cant be the same thing that's cost me my account before seeing as my hard drive has been completely erased since then so whatever it is isnt the same thign as before.

7. Leohappy

Leohappy IncGamers Member