Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

IS this sorce viable for 1.10 PVP?

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by IndianPride, Mar 24, 2004.

1. IndianPride

IndianPride IncGamers Member

IS this sorce viable for 1.10 PVP?

20 FO
    20 CM
    20 Ice bolt (synergy)
    20 Telekinesis
    10 ?? (someone tell me how many skills) in eigther Frozen Armour, Chilling Armour and Shiver Armour, not sure which one gets effected by Telekinesis..
    1 or a couple (doubt it being more than 1 or 2) in Teleport
    Rest in Warmth
    Please tell me any other skills which are useful in today's d2...

I'm new to 1.10...

cheers :thumbsup:

Edit: Typos and forgot to add one skill lol

2. mathil

mathil IncGamers Member

telekinesis helps out energy shield. you can cast e-shield from a wep on switch, so you need to waste skill points getting it unless you want to pump it up to base 10 or something.

in pvp the cold armors don't help. one possible place to pump the remainder of points is teleport. lowering the cost of teleport (no more than lvl 24) makes you recover mana faster than more warmth in pvp.

3. IndianPride

YEa crap i made a mistake, just forget about about the crappy cold shield skills, i meant Energy shield...

Alright thanks

The Problem is i'm just thinking that a plain Orb PVP sorc would be alright, but really boring using just one skills. In 1.09 i used a lot of TS...is there a 1.10 build for having TS + Orb? Just curious...

4. mathil

mathil IncGamers Member

you still can do TS, its just less effective. but if i remember right, it never was the main killer, just something you used to manipulate the opponents gear.

as far as replacing it: it is the only offensive passive skill.

5. FiNaLoRgYkKzOn

FiNaLoRgYkKzOn Banned