Is this normal

Ogtob

Diabloii.Net Member
Is this normal

I have been playing for about 6 months now. I finally got a lamely built amazon through Hell baal with a bit of help after dying several times.

So far I have not found any of the higher level runes although I have run the countess, pindle, and WSK numerous time. Nor have I found a SOJ or all of the other stuff people talk about.

Am I doing something wrong or is it bad luck (I have between 150 and 200 MF in Hell)?

The only decent runeword I can make is insight. The thorns aura seems to make the decoy a good land mine. If my luck is normal then one would really need a robot doing runs constantly to get any amount of decent gear.

Surprisingly I still enjoy the game even though it is extremely frustrating.

AnimeCraze

Diabloii.Net Member
The issue is you can't kill bosses or areas fast enough. Build a sorc and start killing hell meph. Once you actually get some sort of gear you can start doing other runs. SoJ's and high runes are hard to come by (hence there are dupes), but most of the other stuff should be relatively easy to get, IF you can kill fast.

Flaming Banana

Diabloii.Net Member
most of the meaning to the game is taken away from that fact. o-o and yet its still quite fun...D:

its normal to me, but when i show someone my gear...
"omg lol ur lvl 76 and you hav that gear?!? LOLOLOL"

Noodle

It's normal to play for years without finding a single high rune . . now, trading for one on the Realms, that's a different matter, as the vast majority of high runes out there are duplicates of the very few that have ever been legitimately found. If you're comfortable cheating, start cubing up to and saving pefect gems to trade for low - mid runes. Eventually you'll get there.

Keep in mind, however, that the high end runewords are by no means necessary to enjoy the game and play effectively.

But to answer your original question - yeah, that's completely normal.

- Noodle

Ogtob

Diabloii.Net Member