Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Is Rabies Bugged?

Discussion in 'Druid' started by LeegionOnEast, Sep 4, 2006.

  1. LeegionOnEast

    LeegionOnEast IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Is Rabies Bugged?

    As IMCanadian said, Rabies+CB seems to take of huge chuncks of life, even against the Ubers. Is it possible that CB is applied over and over again while being infected?
     
  2. RealmOftheWolf

    RealmOftheWolf IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    i dont think its bugged in that way my rabies works normally. Huge chunks when i switch to facet mode
     
  3. Kiba

    Kiba IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    Messages:
    4,725
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    467
    Nope Cb wont cast over and over from rabie's. Cb will only apply on the the intial bite.

    If it did it would kill boss's like (meph , diablo etc) a lot faster wich it dont.
     
  4. IMCanadian

    IMCanadian IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    I keept biting tho...is why it seems to take huge chunks for me anywayz.
     
  5. LeegionOnEast

    LeegionOnEast IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    I keep biting also, but shouldn't bigger chuncks be being taken off when I use Fury, a faster attack?
     
  6. IMCanadian

    IMCanadian IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    I dunno, because the 20k or more psn dmg is over time right? And elohim says CB only effects initial attack, which would be yor actual damage, not your poison dmg? Therefore your probably doing less dmg with rabies at a slower speed. But using only fury, you gotta compete with replenish life, and the poison subdues it. But even switching to fury after poisoning with rabies, the rabies still seems to take higher chunks. I'm confused...

    Oh and was the cap on CB?
     
  7. trooper

    trooper IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It's not bugged, crushing blow goes up to 100%
     
  8. aman

    aman Assassin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,095
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    There is no cap on crushing blow as far as i know but you can only hit 95% of the time so 100% is the max amount of useful cb the rest is wasted since you can't hit more than 100% of the time :grin:
     
  9. IMCanadian

    IMCanadian IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Are there CB breakpoints or just every 1%more is 1% better chance?
     
  10. aman

    aman Assassin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,095
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    1%more is 1% better chance
     
  11. OmegaHatred

    OmegaHatred IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    192
    re:

    I thought cb was capped at 93% or 95%
     
  12. bobofuzzlymunky

    bobofuzzlymunky IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    no? lol

    10chars
     
  13. IMCanadian

    IMCanadian IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Can sumone explain 10chars? I see it but never understand it.
     
  14. Unrealism

    Unrealism IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Posts need to be 10 characters long. If someone needs to just make a quick comment that is under 10 chars, they usually just say "10chars" at the end to get to the 10 character minimum.
     

Share This Page