Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Is it just me? A little paranoid...

Discussion in 'Druid' started by malakho, Aug 31, 2006.

1. malakho

malakho IncGamers Member

Is it just me? A little paranoid...

I was noticing a trend here in the fourm...is it just me or are the alot more of the "I want uber powered charectar" posts lately?

Now don't get me wrong. I'm not an expert or even close to it in diablo. Played for along time, mostly offline until the recent patch (and i finally got a decent net connection :grin:), and just started loving druids for the last 6 months or so.

I started liking them because it was a place of peace, one of the last bastions of normalcy in the silly, crazy gotta have uber/duped items/l33t charectars diablo realm. druids were(are) effective charectars, really good if you worked with them and practiced your skills.

I've seen alot of charectars over the years get ruined by the uber/l33t craze, and now im seeing more of those posts here, and im worried im going to lose this class too :cry:

And im not referring to the posts that are just honestly interested in trying out druids as a class. I mean the posts that sort of run along the lines of, "I just saw this guy with crazy damage, and I want crazy damage too and i want you to tell me exactly how to do it, how to do my skills and stats and gear and everything else so i can have super power too." Sounds like they are the guys who have a hammerdin sitting in the background, with a charger on the side and a javazon as backup, and now want another uber charectar because there bored showing off there latest trophys.

I'm not trying to scare people away from an awesome class...I just wonder if y'all have gotten so good at being druids that we've proverbally "shot ourselves in the foot"... Wonder if we should start saying druids suck...:jig: