Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Is Anyone Playing 1.07 Beta?

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Tempest118, Jul 2, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tempest118

Tempest118 Diabloii.Net Member

I recently started playing D2 again and have been playing the 1.07 beta (1.07.41) that comes with the bliss version switcher. I've been playing a barbarian (lvl 30) and sorceress (lvl 34) together and have made it through normal. Information on the beta is very sparse so I figured I'd just list some oddities/differences that I've noticed so far. I have played the 1.07 release version but that was years ago so forgive me if some of the things I talk about are also in the 1.07 release.

1. On my barb when I use concentrate I get the critical hit graphic on every attack. I haven't tested if I'm actually getting crits every swing.
    2. Sorceress spell damage (haven't checked other classes) is the same as pre LOD and frozen orb is bugged like it used to be in classic (main orb hits a mob and stops doing damage). Although I seem to remember the frozen orb bug maybe not being fixed until 1.09?
    3. Druid helms drop a significantly larger % of the time than the the other LOD class specific items followed closely by barbarian helmets (which act 5 barb mercs can't use). Sorc orbs and claws drop very infrequently with paladin and necro shields falling somewhere in the middle although this is a very sample size.
    4. Life leech doesn't seem to work on mercs.
    5. Item sell prices are based on item durability (like pre LOD). If you repair any of the class specific items released with LOD (orbs, pelts etc) they actually sell for less than the gold spent repairing+original sell cost (even if you don't hit the 25k sell cap). This is not true for wands and staves.