Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Is a ShockBear viable?

Discussion in 'Druid' started by melange, Feb 17, 2004.

1. melange

melange IncGamers Member

Is a ShockBear viable?

OK. First post. I've read loads and played a few characters up to mid levels (nothing getting too far through hell)... OK, I'm a noob ;)

I'm thinking that from a safety point of view a shock bear could be viable - massive life, summons chosen as situations require...

I am fairly convinced that this would not have the killing power of the Windwalker, or pure Were-form... Possibly in fact being one of the slowest killers out there...

I know there are Meteorb's, Bone Necros (which I've tried and - to a certain degree enjoyed) and Hammerdins (which I've found to be vastly overpowered) but I fancied something that would be something of a challenge.

The main problem I could see would be the lack of PMH (almost considering Poison Creeper to simulate this - that's how desperate I am!).

Projected skills would be:

20 Lycanthropy
    20 Grizzly
    20 Heart of Wolverine
    20 Shockwave

Can't really see me getting too much further than this as far as skills go - and I'm SP so I don't have access to massive amounts of gear (mainly Tarnhelm, Manald Heal, Fleshrender and a few other low-end uniques)

So what do you think? Worth spending the time on or not?

2. VictusMetuo

VictusMetuo IncGamers Member

You will kill things, but very slowly. You'd probably want to invest more Life into your Grizzly, as he will be taking a beating more than anything. You definitely need to have some sort of Merc in there to help your Grizzly out, 1 to take away some hits, and 2 for another damage dealer. You'd also have some problems with Bosses and Superuniques tearing your Grizzly appart, and Shockwave will not stun them.