Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

IRC Help Please!!!

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by warlock_666, Mar 8, 2004.

  1. warlock_666

    warlock_666 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    IRC Help Please!!!

    Hi ive been trying to find out how to connect to this server:

    Irc.gamesurge.net

    I have no idea where to go to do it. Ive gone to IRC options and tried to change the thing above the "connect to IRC server" button but its a drop down list and Irc.gamesurge.net isnt on it. Am i looking in the wrong place or what? Please help coz ive been searching for ages and i have no idea what to do...

    Thanks if you can help.
     
  2. Schwhat

    Schwhat IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You'll have to add to the IRC server list of your program.

    Well off the top of my head, if you're using mIRC it should be under the options of selecting the server, there should be an add server or edit button somewhere.

    Inputting that information should be easy. The only problem I can forsee is that is if you need to enter a specific port number for that IRC server, but I'm sure you probably don't or it's default one.
     
  3. warlock_666

    warlock_666 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    cool i found it thanks alot!
     
  4. Dredd

    Dredd D3 Off Topic Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8,134
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    134

    The default port is 6667. He shouldn't have to change that, it worked for me.
     
  5. Lord Chaos

    Lord Chaos IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Does Dii.net have an IRC channel and on which network?
     

Share This Page