Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Introduction thread

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Luhkoh, Jan 4, 2019.

1. Luhkoh

Luhkoh Diabloii.Net Member

Hi all,

I've been lurking a few months now and finally decided to join! I started playing D2 for the first time in May of last year because a friend convinced me to try it out. Been obsessed since. This site has been my most frequently visited and referenced resource. Gripphon's LK vs Trav vs Cows, and Nightfish's sept x sept posts have been instrumental. Anyways in these last 8 months or so, I patmat'd 4 characters and had like 75-70% of the grail items, but I had been playing on that common mod that's not to be named. Though I did disable infinite respecs. But I decided that if this forum is the coolest place to be, then I want to switch it up and join. So I decided on a full restart with RWM, GoMule, and Glide. Gonna start up a meteorber (i love hybrid builds) and get crackin. Might as well have her join the untwinked 99ers as well :) After that I plan to patmat the 3 classes I haven't played yet (assassin, barb, and druid). I don't plan on trading at all since I thoroughly enjoy self-found. Happy to be here, and hopefully you'll hear a lot more from me soon!

2. Kitteh

Kitteh Diabloii.Net Site Pal

Welcome Luhkoh!

A lot of people here are self-found, it's a common way to play in SP. Glad to see that you have ditched that mod in order to be a part of this community - it's a great community and it is testament to the game (and community) that we still get new people joining. Please do join the untwinked 99ers tournament, it's a lot of fun :D