Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Introduction and plans for the future. (Diablo 2 World Championships)

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Shodokan, Oct 23, 2006.

1. Shodokan

Shodokan IncGamers Member

Introduction and plans for the future. (Diablo 2 World Championships)

Hello, my name is colin and i have been playing diablo for 7 years. I've enjoyed most of my time playing this game but i need some sort of spark put back into it. I have taken a 6 month break, minus dabbeling in the eastern sun mod i have been relativley inactive. I use to be one of the best melee duelers period. I have also been known for my countless hours of manual magic finding and leveling runs. I was the first complete hammerdin on battlenet 2 seasons in a row. It took me only 10 days to get everything necessary including annihilus.

I have experience in this game unparalleled as far as i know. I have been shown that this forum is very active. I would like to thank you all for allowing me to come into this community and potentially host the greatest tournement of all time. But unlike other tournements this will be a massive tournement, that will have many ways of scoring. Each player will be given points for participation in special events as well as the main objectives of the tournement.

I understand that basic small mods are accepted here so my plans will incorperate these or one made by myself to make the tournement effective. I currently am debating between a single character or multi character tournement. Each of these tournement ideas will require time invested but will be over a long period of time to complete and compete. There will be scoring, restrictions etc... everything a tournement needs to be successful. I understand people here are honorable, so this is why i have chosen this place to host my tournement.