Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Introduction and imbue question

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by TreeOfSmoke, May 15, 2015.

1. TreeOfSmoke

TreeOfSmoke IncGamers Member

It seems the introduction tread is MIA so I'll use this question to say hi.
    I've been playing diablo 2 for about two years now, mostly tesladin, zealadin, frenzy barbs and blizzard sorcs, all pretty standard.
    This forum has been a great help, without the LK thread making the important runewords would have been way harder, thanks! The same goes for finding which builds are effective.

Right now I'm levelling my blizzard sorc to 95 in the AT and a frenzybarb in the pits(just got to 93 from pindle).

Now the imbue question.
    Up to now I have imbued circlets/diadems, but this feels quite boring, it doesn't take all that long to gamble some random circlets.
    Etherial crystal swords feel like an interesting option. Also I saw somwhere( at the end of this thread http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/threads/ravenlore-eh.638532/ ) that imbues have better staffmods, so class specific items might be an option as well.

Any thoughts on this?

2. srrw

srrw IncGamers Member

Diadems are good because you can simply rush lvl1 characters for the imbue quest. Their qlvl is high enough that the character level doesn't matter. You can pretty much experiment with whatever you want with high level characters, both eth Crystal Swords/Dimentional Blades are good options. Also druid pelts, sorceress orbs (very low chance to beat common uniques/runewords, 0.000000001% chance to be godly), barb helms, other ethereal weaopns (if you can afford to Zod them) etc.

Oh, hi btw!

3. Grape

Grape IncGamers Member

Hi and welcome!

Assassin claws, that's how I use my imbues. I try to get a nice trapper claw, so I use Greater Talons. No luck so far, at least nothing crazy good.

4. GooberGrape

GooberGrape IncGamers Member