Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Intro

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by RibGriller, Sep 23, 2006.

1. RibGriller

RibGriller IncGamers Member

Intro

Hey all, my name is RibGriller and I'm a Diablo II addict... You: Hey RibGriller... Me: Thanks, great to be here... I'm from Colododo, US. I'm an Electrical Engineering student/father of one (2 year old boy)/full-time worker. Been playin' for a few years now. My girlfriend salivates at the thought of breaking up all my Diablo CD's in half or fourths or sixteenths, etc.

I was thinkin' of a name for myself when I started thinking about the RibCracker, then I started thinking about grillin' up some ribs this weekend before winter hits. yummm...

Anyways, I must thank you all for "saving me" from duping. I looked for a few months for a three socketed armor for the Gloom RW for my Barb. Finally found a Diamond Mail (3 os), then I thought it would also be nice to use it for the Wealth RW. I had one chance to dupe it with two computers. I did it along with some shimmering small charms to help with resistances.

Started reading SPF, and felt dumb cause I soon downloaded ATMA, and started collecting socketed armor (which I now have coming out of my ears). Then I felt really dumb when I read a post that I could just find a four socketed armor, and put four pTopazes in it. Duh! So, I wasted a Ko, Lem. Not only that, but the Wealth was for my Summon/Poison hybrid, and I think it required 130 strength, or something -- big waste of stat points for him.

Now I can stash all socketables, uniques, and resistance charms in ATMA, and transfer them over to my new characters. No need to dupe anymore. I feel really bad about that now.:sad2:

However, I'm glad you all enlightened me, and now I can walk the path of the righteous player.:thumbsup:

2. YoungDbl

YoungDbl IncGamers Member

Welcome and enjoy.
    Stickies -
    Dool -
    EMB -