Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Intro Thread: Hello SPF, I'm h0p3

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by h0p3, Apr 16, 2018.

1. h0p3

h0p3 Diabloii.Net Member

Hi, I'm h0p3.

I've played video games since Atari, but Diablo 2 was the first game I ever became addicted to (Everquest immediately after it). I've never played with DClone, Ubers, or many of the new powerful runewords before because I stopped seriously playing the game a couple months after LOD came out. I'm pleased to see there is so much new gear and content to play with.

I also have no interest in playing online since it ruins the difficulty of the game for me. I'm a strong trader in every game with an economy I play, and playing the market instead of the game is the wildly better way for me to advance than actually playing. In the name of playing the game rather than the market, I'm going to play it solo exclusively. I refuse to connect with anyone. I want it to be up to me as much as possible. I want to earn it according my rules.

Disclaimer: I'm using a famous mod-that-shall-not-be-named, 1.13. <Snip by mod> I realize some users are hostile to this famous mod I use, and I apologize if I've offended your sensibilities. Believe me, I won't be infecting your game states by joining any game with you (and you won't be infecting the purity of mine either).

Despite my presumable heathen status, I hope to politely participate in discussions here. I believe we share a great deal in common in our playstyles.

My rules of play:
    • Excepting the mod and Wine (for Linux), I cannot use any third-party tools to modify the game in any way (no memory reading/editing, no modifying game files, etc.).
    • I cannot use automation of any kind.
    • I cannot use the network (no online trading, no multi-boxing, no help, etc.).
    • <Snip by mod>