Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

[Intro] Hello all!

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by vulturesrow, May 20, 2008.

1. vulturesrow

vulturesrow IncGamers Member

[Intro] Hello all!

Hi everyone,

Just wanted to throw a quick intro out. My name is Chris and I just started playing D2 again. Ive been poking around the forums for several days. I played D2 when it first came out and never realized how much depth there was to the game so Im jumping back in. I'm not much interested in bnet play although I could be convinced.

My obligatory noob question: Ive been reading a lot and decided on 1 of 2 cookie cutter builds for my first character. Im either going to use a Metorb Sorc or Fishymancer. Both of them appeal to me so that isnt an issue. I'm mostly concerned with getting through the story since I dont think I ever actually did that. Id like to do some magic finding along the way to help finance future characters. Any opinions on which one to start with?

Looking forward to hearing from you all!

Best,
    Chris

2. Morathi

Morathi IncGamers Member

Re: [Intro] Hello all!

Welcome to the forums vulturesrow :wave:.

May i advice you to read the forum rules and take a look at the stickies :thumbsup:.

Oh and because your new

*kicks vulturesrow's shins :evil:*

Anyway to answer your question i would think the Meteorb sorc would be your best option if you plan to use her as your basis of farming. If you however whant to complete the game as a whole then Fishymancer is a very easy and safe character to start with. Either way they are both great starting characters.

3. DaveW

DaveW IncGamers Member

Both are capable of finishing the game. The Meteorb is great for MFing alot of targets (NM Meph, NM Andy, NM Baal, Hell Andy) and then when you get some gears you can then run Hell Meph for those high end items. Up to you.