Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Intro: Bushranger

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Bushranger, Jun 30, 2008.

1. Bushranger

Bushranger IncGamers Member

Intro: Bushranger

Hello all,

I have heard that its the norm to do an intro when joining, so here goes.
    My name is David, I'm 46 and live in Hobart, Tasmania. I'm married with three (b)rats. 2 girls and a boy. I've been playing Diablo since its release but didn't think that much of it. Possibly because I didn't understand it and that I couldn't get past the Butcher. I then bought Hellfire which I did enjoy but because of work and family commitments I let it ride.
    When Diablo 11 came out I started playing online in the Asia realm and had some good times with friends that I met until they moved on and I got tired of all the hacks etc going about.
    I put the game away and have just recently started again. I currently have a lvl 26 HC Concentrate Barbarian. I haven't used any stat and skill points yet because I'm still undecided as to whether to make him a concentrate or concentrate/whirlwind. I must say 1.11 is very interesting compared to the old 1.07 Baba's that I was so used to playing. I dl a guide from this forum, hence finding you all and deciding to join.
    I don't mp, although further down the track I may but with dial up and playing HC I think I might skip that. I also don't trade and have no intension of doing so. No offense to anyone that does, I just prefer to collect my own gear.
    I've just found out about ATMA and certainly will be dl that. Another reason why I will be staying away from Bnet.
    Thanks for the great forum. I will certainly look forward to posting here when I get the chance.