Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Installing D2 on a NEW MacBook Pro

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Patch Bug Reports & Suggestions' started by VictorHugo, May 19, 2008.

  1. VictorHugo

    VictorHugo IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Installing D2 on a NEW MacBook Pro

    Hey I just got a brand new MacBook Pro and when I try to install Diablo 2 and LOD it says that it longer works on the classic format or something along those lines. Does that mean it is impossible to install it or do I need to do something different?
     
  2. fauxgtfour

    fauxgtfour IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Re: Installing D2 on a NEW MacBook Pro

    Get new versions of the cd's or download an installer. the really old d2 discs were pre-OSX, so you have to find one of their discs from the post OSX days. They're not too hard to find on ebay or something. You might be able to find some other workaround, but thats what I did.
     
  3. PoiZonCraZy

    PoiZonCraZy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Re: Installing D2 on a NEW MacBook Pro

    i think on blizzard's website you can find a patch that allows you to install the older versions...
     
  4. oscarmk1

    oscarmk1 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Re: Installing D2 on a NEW MacBook Pro

    I would just get a windows partition or so.
     
  5. PoiZonCraZy

    PoiZonCraZy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
  6. themightypuck

    themightypuck IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Re: Installing D2 on a NEW MacBook Pro

    I get an instant crash when I try to do this. I'm going to try again with new discs but I think there is something fishy. I managed to install the 1.12 patch but it still crashes instantly. This is on a new MacBook Pro with 512vram and 2G ram.
     
  7. themightypuck

    themightypuck IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Re: Installing D2 on a NEW MacBook Pro

    NVM. Found a thread on Blizz forums. Known bug with latest OSX. Blizz says Apple so I guess new patch will be no help.
     

Share This Page