Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Increasing my efficiency in D2

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by T72on1, Mar 9, 2016.

1. T72on1

T72on1 IncGamers Member

As the title implies, I want to increase my efficiency. Mainly efficiency in finding stuff, but also some other things, like gaining xp. Problem is, I thought I had it all structured in my head, but now that I'm finally making this post, my head is like complete chaos. Here it goes anyway.

First a little bit of background, just so you know where I come from, and which bad habits I had and still have to get rid off. Back when I started playing D2, a bit after the game got released, I didn't have any internet at home. So I didn't read anything about build guides, mf guides, game mechanics, ... I just played the game as it was, without muling programs, runeword mod (would have been hard in 1.00 :rolleyes:), ... And I always did full clears, doing all side areas, and often opening all chests and a lot of other poppables. Needless to say that getting through the game took me ages.

Fast forward to this day, I have gotten rid of most of those very inefficient things. Since getting internet and joining the Basin in 2007, I have been reading a lot about game mechanics, mf, ... and have learnt a lot by reading posts from and playing with a fellow Basin and SPF member I used to do MP games with. Still the completionist in me sometimes has a hard time leaving all those urns, barrels, ... alone, or killing nothing but the bosses in a level when doing mf runs.

So long story short: inefficiency used to be my middle name, but I'm working on it, and have gotten rid of most really bad habits.