In praise of Civerb's Cudgel

lpblasch

Diabloii.Net Member
In praise of Civerb's Cudgel

Current project to make my first Guardian is a Tesladin, now lvl 41 and making Baal runs to level for nightmare. I'm using the Wurmer guide, which has all sorts of variants to choose from.

Since I'm a relative rookie to HC I'm item poor, but I have to tell you that Civerbs is amazing. How can you not like a weapon that keeps getting better as you level? I admit I would use something better if I had it, but this experience so far has made me a believer.
My stats:
Lvl 41
Str 85
Dex 61
Vit 94
Eng base

Zeal Damage: 27-962
Holy Shock dam: 1-126

Civerb damage: 8-80

I'm accompanied (sometimes) by Act 2 Blessed Aim merc Emilio.
The guy is an asset when he fights, but many times he wanders around a corner and forgets to participate. I just now had a stern talk with him...

Anyway, the weapon has served me very well to this point and I highly recommend it to item poor players who build a melee character. I realize that normal is pretty easy, and nightmare will be more of a challenge, but until I find or trade for something better, this item is impressive.

neumein

Diabloii.Net Member
I made a frenzied barbarian who wielded two of these beauties. It lasted me into Act 1 nightmare. I also had the amulet, and got a nice little bonus out of that too...

</nostalgia>

VCrow

Diabloii.Net Member
Current project to make my first Guardian is a Tesladin, now lvl 41 and making Baal runs to level for nightmare. I'm using the Wurmer guide, which has all sorts of variants to choose from.

Since I'm a relative rookie to HC I'm item poor, but I have to tell you that Civerbs is amazing. How can you not like a weapon that keeps getting better as you level? I admit I would use something better if I had it, but this experience so far has made me a believer.
My stats:
Lvl 41
Str 85
Dex 61
Vit 94
Eng base

Zeal Damage: 27-962
Holy Shock dam: 1-126

Civerb damage: 8-80