Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Immortal King's Will sockets

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by SoulSkorpion, Mar 18, 2004.

1. SoulSkorpion

SoulSkorpion IncGamers Member

Immortal King's Will sockets

I need some advice, here. I've just found the Immortal King's Will with my Paladin, and I've noticed that it comes with two sockets. I'm not very experienced with making Barbarians, so I don't really have any idea of what to stick in the sockets. Before you say "well, what do your current Barbs use? What do you need?", I don't really know, since I don't have a blunt weapon barbarian (the weapon with IK's set is some kind of maul.)

Basically, I was wondering what sort of stuff people stick in their barbarian's socketed headgear. I mean, I can think of stuff which would help, but I'd like to put in the best stuff I can, seeing as these things don't grow on trees. I assume there's something more useful than simply two perfect sapphires :)

2. Superhal

Superhal IncGamers Member

ed/max jewels usually, but some people customize it with other stuff based on their builds.

if it is perfect (40 mf,) throw two perf topz in it.

3. Grandar King of Trolls

Grandar King of Trolls IncGamers Member

ed/max is bugged and doesn't work anywhere except weapons. ed/str is better (40/9 is perfect).

And since the will is barb specific, I'm assuming you are going to make a barb? And since it isn't that great of a helm (compared w/AF), then I assume you are going to make an ik barb? If so, I suggest ww. So remember that ias only works in weapons for ww. So the two sockets in the ik maul should be ias items so that you can get 30% more and hit the last ww bp. I suggest 40/15's (if you can find them) or shaels or ??/15's (if you can't).