Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

I'm new to sp

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by ChaosEternal, Mar 13, 2004.

1. ChaosEternal

ChaosEternal IncGamers Member

I'm new to sp

Hello everyone!
    I am a long time D2 player who has recently decided to give up my b.net-ing ways and join the respectable community of SPers here. As of now i have a lvl 43 frozen orb/thunderstorm sorceress. If there are any little tid bits of info that every SPer must know please share them with me. I also have a small question, I know that there are rules against cheating and i know Atma is legal so.... I found out somewhere (diabloii.net i think) that if you add -seed ###### to the end of the d2 shortcut it specifies what automap seed to use. I found out that if you use that, it keeps your automap and what you've explored even if you change difficulties...*breathe*...so I'd like to know if you all would consider this cheating or not. Thank you all in advance! :bow:

2. Kaysaar

Kaysaar IncGamers Member

Welcome! :howdy: Please take the time to read the FAQs, there's a wealth of information, for both rookies and "professionals." Feel free to also post your favorite builds, and info about yourself!

Swing by the EMB and have an age appropriate drink on me!

3. Zertuals_Ovrlrd

Zertuals_Ovrlrd IncGamers Member

Welcome to the SPF! the seed command is pretty controvercial around these parts. I'd suggest steering clear of it, just to be safe. It could limit people who will trade with you.

Z_O

4. ChaosEternal

dang

Dang, i was hoping that that would be in, just to make sure, even though you probably already know this, the seed function no longer gives you lots of monsters in 1.10, it just controls the map.

5. ChaosEternal

Another -seed thought