Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

I'm a noob, I need help with MF

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by diablonoobbowbarian, Jul 7, 2008.

1. diablonoobbowbarian

diablonoobbowbarian IncGamers Member

I'm a noob, I need help with MF

Ok, I am a complete noob. Right now I have a level 48 MF sorc based of the Tele MF/Winter orb guide on this site.

A really really cool dude recently gave me a spear for my act 2 defensive merc with a 4 rune runeword on it that makes it so whenever the Merc does damage, it regenerates my mana. It's called insight or something? Anyways it's really cool of the dude and I owe my diablo life to him. He also told me about rune words and gave me a website, arreat summit. He also MFed a really cool staff for me out of NM Andariel, it's unique and called like The Iron Jang Bong Staff, it adds +2 to all sorc skills and is pretty much the best item I ever had so far. I added a socket to it from that Act 5 quest and added in a Flawless Topaz because I expect I'm going to be using that staff for awhile. Oh yeah, anyways this hero dude also gave me like 10 topaz, some are perfect and also 2 flawless.

My question is, what should I do to get high MF? I currently have my socketed staff, and my 21% MF amulet, and that's it in terms of MF. I don't want to waste my Topazes, so I want to know what level of defense and armor rating I should find for socketed items to stick my Topaz into. I don't know what type of items I should be using to MF, besides from socketed things with topazes.